Dedicated to protecting the health and safety
of Nebraskans through diagnostic laboratory
science, technology, and education.
 
NPHL CONTACTS
Nebraska Public Health Laboratory
Mailing Address (*not for specimen shipping)
985900 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5900
Office Phone: (402) 559-9444
Fax: (402) 559-7799


NPHL 24/7 EMERGENCY PAGER: (402) 888-5588
  • All Drills and Exercises
  • Biological Terrorism Events
  • Chemical Terrorism Events
  • Infectious Pathogens Outbreaks
  • LRN Rule Out and Refer Suspected Pathogens

NPHL Client Services/NUlirt Support
Main Line: (402) 559-2440
Toll-Free: (866) 290-1406
Call Pager: (402) 888-2086
Fax: (402) 559-9497


STATPack Technical Service: (402) 559-5171
NUlirt Support: nulirtsupport@nebraskamed.com


Packages going by FedEx or NPHL Ground, ship to address:
CATEGORY A*
Client Services
Nebraska Public Health Laboratory
4400 Emile Street MSB 3500
Omaha, NE 68105
CATEGORY B
Client Services
Nebraska Public Health Laboratory
601 S Saddle Creek Rd MSB 3500
Omaha, NE 68106

*Courier must be specifically trained and licensed to transport Category A. Do not use routine NPHL courier.


Nebraska Medicine
Main Phone: (402) 552-2000
Fax: (402) 552-3133


NPHL Staff

Lab Director
Peter Iwen, Ph.D, D(ABMM)
piwen@unmc.edu
Tel : 402-559-7774
Pager: 402-888-3504
State Training Coordinator
Karen Stiles, MT(ASCP) SM
kstiles@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-3590
Pager: 402-888-0128

Associate Director
Anthony R. Sambol, MA, SM(NRM)
asambol@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-3032
Pager: 402-888-8043

Assistant Manager - Biological
Vicki Herrera, MS
vlherrera@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-3022
Pager: 402-888-0466

Administrative Assistant, NPHL
Nicole Coffey
nicole.coffey@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-9424

Assistant Manager - Chemical
David Moran, MT (ASCP)
dmmoran@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-3557
Pager: 402-888-2969

Other Contacts

Clinical Consultant
Steven H. Hinrichs, M.D.
shinrich@unmc.edu
Tel : 402-559-7255

IT Support
Scott Campbell, PhD, MBA
wcampbell@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-9593

Client Service Coordinator
Brian N. Lenz, MT(ASCP)
blenz@unmc.edu
Tel : 402-559-7897

IT Support
Nick Staffend, MS
nicholas.staffend@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-4143

Client Service and Account Manager
Dana El-Hajjar, MBA, BS
delhajja@unmc.edu
Tel : 402-559-9129

IT Support
Saif Abayazid
saif.abayazid@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-5171

Client Services Assistant Manager
Andi Hudson
ahudson@unmc.edu
Tel : 402-559-7670

Client Services Operations Manager
Theresa Faure
tdfaure@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-7671
Pager: 402-888-0595



Last Updated 03/01/2019